• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gordonmrtn@gmail.com

gordonmrtn@gmail.com

Earthworm

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 12:47 PM

Hi, I am new to fishing and would like to know the public lakes near Toronto. I found Philips Lake, Bond Lake and Thompson Lake but wasn't sure how to know if lakes are public or private. Since I am new to fishing, I'd like to fish from the shore. Would these lakes have that kind of access. Thanks. 

#2 Christopher K

Christopher K

Smallmouth Bass

• Active Members
  • 995 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 03:57 PM

None of those lakes are open to fishing, try lake Ontario or the many rivers around the city.

#3 BowSlayer

BowSlayer

Perch

• Active Members
  • 895 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 08:54 PM

bond, my favourite pike lake in the area, some monsters in there, if you sneak in early morning and launch a boat youll be fine, from shore you won't get anything even if it was open to fishing. (i never told you that)  :cool:

#4 BnK

BnK

Crappie

• Active Members
  • 398 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 10:09 PM

bond, my favourite pike lake in the area, some monsters in there, if you sneak in early morning and launch a boat youll be fine, from shore you won't get anything even if it was open to fishing. (i never told you that)  :cool:

hehehehe the secrets at that place.... 

#5 thunderlord

thunderlord

Earthworm

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 09:12 PM