• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Danielfish

Danielfish

Earthworm

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 09:55 PM

Good evening folk. I am new to fishing. In fact I have never handled a fishing rod, apart from when I got one from the store.
Please, I want to know when and where to go fishing as a beginnner, I do not know very much about fishing season/regulations. I live around Mississauga and am willing to travel 1hour or so. I dont have a boat so I'll have to fish from shore. Please I need your advise before my wife beats the poop outta me as I have bragged too much to her about how good a potential fisherman I am.

#2 222 Diver

222 Diver

Earthworm

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 07:17 AM

Go to mnr regulations website it will tell you zones and what fish are in season and how many for your limit.

#3 Danielfish

Danielfish

Earthworm

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 08:13 AM

Thanks Diver

#4 finnigan

finnigan

Sunfish

• Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:29 AM

If you're just starting out I'd suggest finding a local pond close by grab some worms and a bobber and go try and catch some panfish. Most ponds have at least sunfish or bluegill in them and they're easy as f to catch.

#5 DILLIGAF?!

DILLIGAF?!

Rainbow Trout

• Active Members
  • 2,707 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 01:05 PM