Photo

New Here and To Fishing :) Loving it so far!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 hz75

hz75

Earthworm

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 November 2018 - 04:09 PM

Hello All!

My Name is Hass, lives in Toronto Downtown area. I picked up this new hobby in late summer 2018. Bought a rod(mid-tow action), few lines(8lb, 20 and 50 lbs, I had no idea so I just bought few) and a reel.

As of now my catch counter in the GTA is ZERO. lol. I know, I haven't catch anything yet in GTA. 

Although, on my cottage trip near Algonquin park, I caught my first ever bass, probably 1lb.

Other than fishing I work full time as a software engineer. Got a lovely few months old daughter.

I am looking forward to learn a thing or two from this community :)

Cheers,

#2 fisherman2280

fisherman2280

Sunfish

• Members
  • 156 posts

Posted 14 November 2018 - 05:19 PM

Welcome same fields nice. And same area. 

GTA has some good places but it's all about timing and weather down here.

#3 hz75

hz75

Earthworm

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 November 2018 - 05:24 PM

Welcome same fields nice. And same area. 

GTA has some good places but it's all about timing and weather down here.

I don't know much places here.

I have been to Rouge River in Scarborough and Ashbridge Bay in East York. 

I am going to go and try Duffins Creek on Sunday. 

P.S: How is fishing different in Falls or in weather like today then fishing in summer ?

#4 BRMZ

BRMZ

Sunfish

• Members
  • 91 posts

Posted 14 November 2018 - 08:44 PM

Welcome hz75