• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#21 iJay

iJay

Hero Drift

• Active Members
  • 830 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 12:00 PM

my wife agrees with u guys, im an a**hole!

HAHHAHA

That just made my day!

#22 Mitch

Mitch

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 01:09 PM

In other words a fly but it looks like a marabou jig just without the weight

#23 Pwnisher

Pwnisher

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 01:23 PM

I am fairly new to bead fishing myself but I found this video very useful for learning everything about bead fishing:

Enjoy!

#24 Pwnisher

Pwnisher

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 01:38 PM

I usually tie the hook first (#8 Gamakatsu octopus hook) using a uni knot then tie on the bead using the same knot as shown in the video. Then I tie on a small swivel at the other end of the leader using a uni knot again. Finally, I add two split shots 10 inches from the bead. I'm not sure how long of a leader people usually use when bead fishing but all of mine are about 4' long. Hope that helps!

#25 Mitch

Mitch

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 03:35 PM

All the advise is greatly appreciated it will all hoe to good use if anyone has more advise I would love to hear it

#26 FirstDrift

FirstDrift

Sunfish

• Members
  • 56 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 04:34 PM

Good video, I don't think any pinners would rig a bead like that though. Probably good for the fly guys though.

Still a little too far from the hook for me, it might just be me but I still kind of feel that hooking a fish anywhere but inside its mouth is kind of snagging it. Especially if u r doing it on purpose.IMO

#27 Mitch

Mitch

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 04:58 PM

I agree with the thing about snagging them

#28 Almar

Almar

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 05:27 PM