• Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

#1 Rapala Boy

Rapala Boy

Sunfish

• Active Members
  • 299 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 08:46 PM

Today I was able to land a female chinook and lost a few others. There's lots of fish at wilmot right now. They're pretty much in every pool. The fish I caught took a roe bag. Water was clear and full of fish.

I had to keep the fish because it didn't look like it could survive after the long fight.

These fish are extremely hard to land.

Oh ya, I saved a coho from getting stuck because it reached a dead end while running and it would have just died.

I caught lots of baby rainbows and one brown or atlantic?

Peace

#2 MuskeyBait

MuskeyBait

Earthworm

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 09:10 PM

would you be able to give me directions or an address on how to get there? I'm new to fishing and havent had any luck yet

#3 Rapala Boy

Rapala Boy

Sunfish

• Active Members
  • 299 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 09:23 PM

http://www.maps.google.com just type in wilmot creek ontario.

#4 Guest__*

Guest__*
  • Guests

Posted 18 September 2010 - 09:42 PM

rapala boy i envy you with you and the others.

i have not been able to land a salmon or even hit my roe bag.

also if they do i think its a snag and then see it take off with thrity feet of my line before the hook pops out.

anyways this is my second year starting to understand currents and water patterns to spot salmon/trout.

#5 Guest__*

Guest__*
  • Guests

Posted 18 September 2010 - 09:45 PM

snag as it stuck on the bottom or rocks

#6 Rapala Boy

Rapala Boy

Sunfish

• Active Members
  • 299 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 09:58 PM

Thanks. I just hope it goes well with fish crisp.

Should I preserve the eggs or is it too much of a hassle?

#7 Rapala Boy

Rapala Boy

Sunfish

• Active Members
  • 299 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 10:22 PM

A personal best for me!
Posted Image

#8 Rapala Boy

Rapala Boy

Sunfish

• Active Members