4 replies to this topic

#1 catfish 136

catfish 136

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 January 2011 - 04:12 PM

Hi Fishing Fanatics,

I'm new to Canada and looking for any helpful information on fishing waters in or around Woodbridge, Ontario.

I'm an experienced fisherman with catches including carp to 52lbs and catfish to 136lbs but would love to experience fishing for Steelhead, Pike, Bass etc and any advice would be much appreciated.

#2 openfire

openfire

Administrator

• Active Members
  • 2,163 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 03:10 PM

Welcome aboard to Canada and OFF. I can tell you that there is nothing swimming in Woodbridge anywhere near 136 lbs, or even 52 lbs -- except for maybe the shark in the tank at Big Als on Rutherford Rd!

The good news is that there is some good fishing in your area and nearby to be had come summer. Stick around. Right now the steelhead action is only open at or near the river mouths, with a few exceptions.

Feel free to ask any questions in the forums!

Cheers

#3 Djsms

Djsms

Sunfish

• Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 09:10 PM

Hi Fishing Fanatics,

I'm new to Canada and looking for any helpful information on fishing waters in or around Woodbridge, Ontario.

I'm an experienced fisherman with catches including carp to 52lbs and catfish to 136lbs but would love to experience fishing for Steelhead, Pike, Bass etc and any advice would be much appreciated.

Welcome.

Your in for a good year! Humber river is in your back yard. Go south for steelhead, north for resident browns. The odd steelhead and salmon do make it to woodbridge and furthar but I have never seen them in numbers.

#4 catfish 136

catfish 136

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 09:41 PM

Hi,

Many thanks for your reply, it's much appreciated.