• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 MaxHook

MaxHook

Sunfish

• Members
  • 84 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 11:11 PM

I just want to say hello to everyone in the community! My name is Brian and I live in the northern part of Toronto. I've been fishing on and off for the past 15 years, almost exclusively on the lakes, rivers and ponds around southern Ontario. A long time ago, as a kid back in Europe, I was enjoying scuba spearfishing ... but those days are over :-D. Right now, I'm teaching my two teenage boys how to fish. With so many pros on this forum, I hope I'll learn a lot and make more friends ...

#2 FishingNoob

FishingNoob

Rainbow Trout

• Active Members
  • 3,358 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 11:55 AM

I just want to say hello to everyone in the community! My name is Brian and I live in the northern part of Toronto. I've been fishing on and off for the past 15 years, almost exclusively on the lakes, rivers and ponds around southern Ontario. A long time ago, as a kid back in Europe, I was enjoying scuba spearfishing ... but those days are over :-D. Right now, I'm teaching my two teenage boys how to fish. With so many pros on this forum, I hope I'll learn a lot and make more friends ...

Hey, welcome to the forums! You'll learn a lot here!

#3 ChaseChrome

ChaseChrome

Banned

• Banned
  • 2,448 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 05:33 PM

Hey Max:

Welcome aboard!! I used to spearfish when I lived in the Bahamas...put all that aside for my chrome addiction...
Great that the boys are getting involved!!
CC

#4 CJR

CJR

#RNS

• Active Members
  • 1,566 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 05:57 PM

Welcome! The forum is a great place to learn. Hope to see some reports and pictures from you in the future. :cool:

#5 JCue

JCue

Shiner Minnow

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 07:49 PM