• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 FISHIN'king

FISHIN'king

Sunfish

• Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 10:03 PM

WHAT RIVERS ARE GOOD FOR STEELHEAD THROUGH FALL AND WINTER AND WHAT SHOULD I USE?????? ONLY RIVERS IN DURHAM AND CLARINGTON PLZ... IM NEW TO STEELHEAD FISHING SO I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT GOOD SPOTS AND BAITS??? :shock: PLZ only put in rivers that are open through october to march... thx

#2 ChaseChrome

ChaseChrome

Banned

• Banned
  • 2,448 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 06:28 AM

WHAT RIVERS ARE GOOD FOR STEELHEAD THROUGH FALL AND WINTER AND WHAT SHOULD I USE?????? ONLY RIVERS IN DURHAM AND CLARINGTON PLZ... IM NEW TO STEELHEAD FISHING SO I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT GOOD SPOTS AND BAITS??? :shock: PLZ only put in rivers that are open through october to march... thx

Need a ride to some of the producing spots as well???

Let me know....Posted Image

#3 DILLIGAF?!

DILLIGAF?!

Rainbow Trout

• Active Members
  • 2,707 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 07:23 AM

google is your friend.

#4 ALN

ALN

Crappie

• Active Members
  • 331 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 08:29 AM

Fish are in every river that connects to lake O I'm sure you can find some if you drive around and explore

#5 grubman

grubman

Largemouth Bass

• Active Members
  • 1,529 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 08:36 AM

Fish are in every river that connects to lake O I'm sure you can find some if you drive around and explore

x2

If you find them let us know...... ;) Who knows maybe you'll end up finding a whole mess of them...........lol.
Use roe, kwikfish,worms, plastic worms/grubs, in-line spinners, grenades or dynamite.........lol.

Good luck.

#6 Knuguy

Knuguy

Smallmouth Bass

• Active Members
  • 996 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 09:52 AM

You can get a copy of the regs wherever licences are sold. Any river that's open will have some bows. Read a few posts on this forum and you will find info on roe, worms, beads etc.

#7 schnip

schnip

Perch