36 replies to this topic

#1 WEISMAN

WEISMAN

Earthworm

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 11:50 AM

Hello folks,

I'm new to fly fishing. Now that the season is closed, I'm kicking myself that I didn't start angling earlier than this past October! That being said - and pardon my ignorance - are there such things as private streams? Or private ponds? If so - any favorites an hour or two within the GTA?

Thanks,
Weisman

#2 ChaseChrome

ChaseChrome

Banned

• Banned
  • 2,448 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 09:40 PM

Hello folks,

I'm new to fly fishing. Now that the season is closed, I'm kicking myself that I didn't start angling earlier than this past October! That being said - and pardon my ignorance - are there such things as private streams? Or private ponds? If so - any favorites an hour or two within the GTA?

Thanks,
Weismas

Welcome...lots of open water until Dec31

#3 fishing with a fly

fishing with a fly

Smallmouth Bass

• Active Members
  • 1,056 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 09:56 PM

welcome cc is right lots or rivers have parts open till dec 31 and a few have sections open all year

#4 WEISMAN

WEISMAN

Earthworm

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 11:32 PM

Welcome...lots of open water until Dec31

welcome cc is right lots or rivers have parts open till dec 31 and a few have sections open all year

Any rivers with small rainbow, browns, or brookies?

Thanks, folks.
Weisman

#5 schnip

schnip

Perch

• Active Members
  • 730 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:31 PM

hey bro where you located? we have a cold weather plan for this weekend in full effect..saddle up...

#6 FrequentFlyer

FrequentFlyer

Rainbow Trout

• Active Members
  • 2,640 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 12:46 AM

Any rivers with small rainbow, browns, or brookies?

Thanks, folks.
Weisman