• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 JDean

JDean

Sunfish

• Members
  • 200 posts

Posted 29 September 2014 - 11:16 AM

I should have taken a picture but didn't, so I will just put this out there as it is.

Was fishing my local east trib yesterday (one I have been fishing for over 30 years) and was just disgusted by the condition of the surrounding area.  It was a literal garbage dump and easy enough to see what all the garbage was from........fisherman.  The banks of the section I was fishing were littered with everything from plastic baggies, worm containers, pop cans, coffee cups, McDonald bags....not to mention all the slit fish but that is another issue.  This type of behaviour puts us all in a bad light with the non-angling public. 

I did what I could yesterday and carted out a small portion of the garbage and plan on returning to clean up the rest. 

Sorry to rant but it is really upsetting when you see this and you know that you should pack out what you pack in.  This makes us all look bad.

Again sorry about the rant but it just pisses me off to see this.   This is how access is lost to areas.  Please pick up after yourselves....you know who you are. 

JD

#2 FrequentFlyer

FrequentFlyer

Rainbow Trout

• Active Members
  • 2,640 posts

Posted 29 September 2014 - 11:19 AM

never be sorry to go on a rant about fishermans garbage, everyone needs a wakeup call about it

#3 IR4J

IR4J

Perch

• Active Members
  • 884 posts

Posted 29 September 2014 - 11:23 AM

I told you it was a f-ing mess... Its those darn kids... Well its everyone, they all suck... 

#4 JDean

JDean

Sunfish

• Members
  • 200 posts

Posted 29 September 2014 - 11:28 AM

Really, how effing hard is it to put that plastic bag or pop can in your pack and take it out to the nearest garbage receptacle with you?

Guess they are all waiting for their moms to clean up after them.

#5 Diana Danger

Diana Danger

Steel Bunny

• Active Members
  • 893 posts